top of page
harkness.jpg

WOLFBOY IS SCARED

Andy Harkness

Picture Book, Bloomsbury, 2023

Wolfboy shows readers it's okay to be a little bit scared in this hilarious story that's perfect for fans of I'M NOT SCARED, YOU'RE SCARED!

The only way for Wolfboy to get home before moonset is by sneaking through the Grumble Monster's lair. This is no problem for Wolfboy, who's super brave and totally not afraid of anything! But . . . the rabbits should walk ahead. Wolfboy needs to watch their backs after all! Wait, are those monster claws? Are those monster eyes? Maybe Wolfboy IS scared!

With bold art and a high energy text perfect for reading aloud, WOLFBOY IS SCARED shows how being afraid is totally normal.

Rights Sold:

World: Bloomsbury Children

Reviews: 

“The distinctive artwork sets Harkness' picture book apart. . . . Sure to soothe anyone who's ever fretted about what's out there in the dark.” ―Kirkus Reviews

 

"Harkness' artistry is impeccable. Every page is a masterpiece of multidimensional detail. . . . Mesmerizingly original." ―Booklist Online 

"The book's hallmark is its art, which seems to exist in three alluringly lumpy, bumpy dimensions. . . .The candy-colored 'clay' imagery blazes against nighttime blacks and browns, and the shaggy, galumphing monsters set off the cuddlesome rabbits, who would look at home in a child's bedroom, where this book will likely get much play." ―Shelf Awareness 

bottom of page